Can a deleted Portal be restored?

๐Ÿ’ป Environment/Context

  • External distribution
  • Deleted portal
  • Restore portal

ย 

ย 

โ“ Issue/Question

  • I think I made a mistake by deleting the portal, is it possible to put it back online?
  • User deleted the portal accidentally.

ย 

๐Ÿ‘Œ Resolution/Answer

  • Yes, a deleted portal can be restored.
  • However, the quickest way to get a portal back online is usually to create a new one using the same settings and configuration. If recreating the portal is an option, we recommend taking this approach.

ย 

  • If recreating the portal is not possible or if you need the original portal restored, please contact our Support team via the live chat and we'll be happy to assist.

ย 

๐Ÿฅš Cause

  • When a portal is deleted, it is removed from the platform and cannot be restored through self-service actions. Restoring a deleted portal requires intervention from our team and may take some time to complete.

ย 

๐Ÿ”– Notes ย 

ย 

ย